Rapsody ft. Kendrick Lamar – Rock The Bells

Posted: December 16, 2014 by woody in Music
Tags: , , , , , ,

Sometimes when I listen to a Kendrick verse, I actually find myself wondering if he sometimes just forgets to breath. This would be one of those verses. I’ve tried to rap this verse myself about 100 times and every time I literally run out of breath by about the 12th bar. Could have something to do with the fact that I’m a smoker, but more than likely it has to do with the fact that Kendrick is an absolute monster on the beat. Also, shout out to my girl Rapsody. This song is old, but literally everything she touches is gold. It’s not even a matter of where she ranks on female MC’s for me anymore, it’s where she ranks on my list for MC’s period. And she’s a fan of ours here at WeLoveFun, follows myself and the blog on twitter. So go shoot @rapsodymusic a tweet and hit her with a follow, and enjoy you some good fucking hip hop.

Leave a Reply

