Lil Wayne Has Zero Marbles Left

Posted: December 5, 2014 by woody in Music
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

https://www.yahoo.com/music/s/lil-wayne-blasts-cash-money-want-off-label-190800076-rolling-stone.html

Lil Wayne is absolute garbage and has been for many years now. He really hasn’t done anything impressive since Carter III, except for maybe No Cielings, but even that was more of his annoying rap, although lyrically it was still pretty solid. This is a guy who used to be on the top of the game. Carter II is one of the best albums ever. He used to hop on any and every popular beat and just go to work on it. Now, he is a shell of what he once was. As fans, what’s left of them that is (which doesn’t say much for them as humans) await The Carter V, it doesn’t seem as if it will be seeing the light of day any time soon. Weezy wrote this to his fans,

“To all my fans, I want you to know that my album won’t and hasn’t been released bekuz Baby and Cash Money Records refuse to release it. This is not my fault. I am truly and deeply sorry to all my fans but most of all to myself and my family for putting us in this situation. I want off this label and nothing to do with these people but unfortunately it ain’t that easy. I am a prisoner and so is my creativity. Again, I am truly sorry and I don’t blame ya if ya fed up with waiting for me and this album. But thank you.”

First of all, that is the most outrageous way to spell because I have ever seen in my life. Second, calling yourself a prisoner is probably a stretch. Third, having the audacity to refer to his “creativity” is laughable at this point in his career. Fourth, I have a hard time believing your family gives two shits about whatever garbage rap your waiting to give to the world. And fifth, what the hell happened with Weezy and Birdman. He literally used to refer to him as his dad. He has been photographed kissing him. On the lips. A Cash Money representative did not immediately reply to a request for comment from Rolling Stone, so I, along with everyone else I’m sure, really don’t know what to make of all of this. Lil Wayne has done so many drugs at this point in his life that I wouldn’t be surprised if he didn’t even record a full album and just thinks that he did and can’t figure out why the label won’t put out an album that doesn’t exist.

IMG_0020.JPG

Immortal Technique has nothing to do with this article I just laughed out loud when I saw that meme while looking for something to make fun of Lil Wayne for. I have no idea what song that is from but the fact that those are actual lines in an actual song that probably got a ton of radio play says everything you ever need to know about the world we’re living in.

I just wish we could have this Lil Wayne back

Leave a Reply

