Locksmith ft. Fallon – Take Me Away

Posted: May 13, 2014 by woody in Artist of the Week, Music
Tags: , , , , , , ,

 

Another dope track, this on off of Labyrinth. Get a nice introspective look at Locksmith’s younger years, and how he became the guy he is today. Fallon lends her beautiful vocals for the hook. One thing I’ve always loved is a good music video. And literally every song I have discovered this week so far has had a music video. I think that is such a lost art in hip hop today, and I’m glad that there’s still people who are dedicated to the visual aspect of their music. “How can I find my voice in a place they consider voiceless? Tryna walk the line between being humble and boisterous. Said that I believe, n some people said it was pointless. But I refuse to view n live life with limited choices”.

Leave a Reply

