I’m Gonna Go Ahead And Take Full Credit For The Return Of Roy Hibbert

Posted: May 8, 2014 by woody in Fun, NBA, Sports
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I know what you guys are thinking. “What could this red headed fucker have possibly done to result in Roy Hibbert being the dominant force that we all expected him to be after last year’s playoffs?”. Well asshole’s, I’ll tell you what I did. I woke up yesterday morning, and all I had heard about for a day plus was what an absolute joke of a basketball player Hibbert was. Everyone, and I mean EVERYONE, was giving him so much shit, including me. Just look back at the Roy Hibbert XBOX controller post I made a few days ago. But you know what I realized? I realized that I genuinely like the dude. And I want the Pacers to dethrone the Heat so bad it hurts. And I know they can if they all remember how to play like they did at the beginning of the season when they were hands down the best team in the NBA. That’s going to people on their team stepping their shit up and manning the fuck up, such as Paul George and Lance Stephenson, but most importantly, it all started with Roy Hibbert. Now that he got his monster game to get back on track, I expect Paul and Lance to get their shit together too. But anyways, back to why I was responsible for all of this. I sent Mr. Hibbert a tweet yesterday morning. It read something like this.

 

Undoubtedly, my boy Roy checked his twitter right when I sent that to him. And he read it, let it all sink in, then realized, “You know what? This little fucker is right”. And then he went beast mode on the Wizards. And soon, the rest will be history. So Roy, other Pacers, Frank, Larry, Pacer fans, I simply say you’re welcome. I will gladly take season tickets or a large sum of money to repay me for getting through to your big man, but the simple joy I take out of knowing that I helped you guys out is enough for me.

 

PS – A large sum of money really wouldn’t hurt. I’m looking at you Larry Bird.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

