New Artist of the Week: GQ

Posted: May 5, 2014 by woody in Artist of the Week, Music
Tags: , , , , , , ,

 

No better way to get back into the swing of things then with a new artist of the week. This week we got a cat by the name of GQ, hailing from Oakland. A part of the incredibly talented but mostly unknown record label “Jamla Records”, which was started by one of my personal favorite producers of all time, 9th Wonder. Basically anyone who 9th signs off on is straight in my book, so when I first heard about I knew that I would like him before I even heard a song. But what I didn’t know is how much I would like him. Just another dude flying under the radar because he talks about real shit and no radio station is gonna play your song unless your talking about poppin bottles, fuckin models, or have a catchy hook with some stupid ass dance to go along with your poor excuse for hip hop. Luckily for y’all, I’m back again to keep you informed on all the good music you would otherwise probably not hear. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

