This New Saughterhouse Track Is A Certified Jam

Posted: December 20, 2013 by woody in Music
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

 

God damn. Love when a track like this comes out. Slaughterhouse, despite what was in my opinion an underachieving effort in their debut album, are 4 of the dopest emcee’s in the game. And it’s songs like this one that prove it. Shout out to Cardiak and Just Blaze for this beat. Shit is knocking. I feel like every time they come out with a song I always find myself ranking the verses, so naturally I’m about to do that, but before I get into it, let me just say that all four of them absolutely murdered the beat, which makes the verses incredibly hard to rank because they were all dope. I’ve listened to this song about 58 times since it came out the other day, so I feel pretty confident about the rankings.

4. Crooked I – Favorite line – “That’s why the rhymes Crooked I spit is making a mosh pit. Fly shit, sicker than hospice, taken em hostage”

3. Royce Da 5’9 – Favorite line – “This one of them moments where your money ain’t the issue. I can call you corny cuz corny niggas get rich too”

2. Joe Budden – Favorite line – “Since I don’t know if this sucka shit is contagious, you the nigga we see and run. Know you ain’t getting no bitches, you busy being one”

1. Joell Ortiz – Favorite line – “Fuck that broad you’re fucking, that pussy prolly smell cray. Fuck, you ain’t a G, who give a fuck what your belt say”

 

Leave a Reply

