Introducing “The Verrückt” – The World’s Tallest Waterslide

Posted: November 20, 2013 by woody in Actual News, Fun
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

 

Fuck. Yea. I need to ride this thing and I needed to ride it yesterday. 17 stories? Check. Speeds of up to 65 MPH? Check. Riding a ride that literally means “insane” in German? Check. Boner alert? Check, check, motherfucking check. Look I’m definitely one of those people who fucking loves roller coasters and water park rides. Absolutely love them. I’m a huge thrill seeker. Most people hate going to the places themselves because they are usually white trash city, but I happen to love it. Makes for some of the best people watching you’ll ever get to experience, and people watching is possibly one of my favorite things to do. Sometimes it’s fucking hilarious to just sit back and soak in what a strange world we live in. But anyways, back to the ride. This thing is absolutely diabolical. The only thing that would make this ride any cooler was if after that initial drop, which is basically a 90 degree angle from the looks of it, if they made that bump more abrupt and you launched into the air and landed in some big pool or into a foam pit or something. That would seal the deal for me hopping on a flight to Kansas and possibly never returning, spending the rest of my days plummeting 17 stories straight down, laughing the entire way to my grave. But I guess I will have to settle for the way The Verrückt is for now. Still definitely planning a trip to Kansas now, something I never thought I would ever say in my entire life.

Leave a Reply

