Apparently There’s Some Creepy Clown Terrorizing Northampton , U.K.

Posted: September 19, 2013 by woody in Actual News
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Yea you read that right. People are actually starting to get really irritated and frightened about some random guy who dresses up as a clown and just poses around the city at night. He doesn’t really do much of anything other than stand there. No one has reported being harassed by him. He hasn’t been seen carrying a weapon of any sort. He just stands there and, well, looks creepy. Sometimes he is holding balloons or a clown teddy, which is apparently a thing (news to me). He also has a facebook page, naturally, and has posted things like, “Too much hate not enough love” and, “No, I don’t have a knife on me!, that’s just stupid rumors spread by stupid people” and my personal favorite, “I’m also not on Twitter as it confuses the heck out of me”. Here’s a look at some of the photos that have been taken.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

I have no weird fear of clowns, I don’t get why a lot of people, Johnny Depp for instance, and Phil from Modern Family, do. It doesn’t really make much sense to be afraid of a clown when you think about it. But I’m not going to lie, if I was walking home one night by myself and I came around a corner and that dude was just standing there holding his fucking clown teddy, I would probably poop my pants. Poop is such a funny word. Anyways, yea not sure what to make of this guy. Apparently the police have received numerous calls about people freaking out about this dude, afraid he is going to clown-murder them in the middle of the night or some shit. He isn’t exactly doing anything wrong, except being a creepy fuck, so there’s not really much they can do about it, although they have been trying to discover the man’s identity. Whatever the ulterior motive of this weird ass clown is, you gotta give the dude some props. Dude has an entire city on edge for putting on makeup and standing on a sidewalk holding balloons. Not too many people can claim that. Bravo clown freak. Bravo.

Leave a Reply

