New Artist of the Week – Theory Hazit

Posted: September 16, 2013 by woody in Artist of the Week, Music
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

This week’s featured artist is more or less an unknown for me. I only discovered him through Blu’s Pandora station, but I could tell from the second that I heard one of his songs that I would like him, and that proved true as I heard more and more new songs. And because of that, here we are today. Born and raised in Winchester, Kentucky, Theory has been working on perfecting his art since he first heard “Rappers Delight” at the age of 3. He has released two projects to date, Extra Credit back in 2007 and Thr3e in 2012. He is an MC with a very positive message behind his rhymes, a refreshing change from the shit most dudes talk about these days. I’ll basically be hearing most of these songs for the first time, so we’ll be going on the ride together this week, which is always fun for me. Anyways, here’s the first track I ever heard by him, “I Just Wanna Go Home”, off of Extra Credit. Pretty sweet animated video to go with it too. Enjoy.

 

Leave a Reply

