Is It Me Or Are Sinkholes Taking Over The World?

Posted: August 22, 2013 by woody in Actual News
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

I remember the days when the only time people heard about sinkholes were when they went and saw The Simpsons movie and they used the sinkhole to pop out of the dome the government put over the town of Springfield. Nowadays, buildings are collapsing, dudes are getting swallowed alive in their sleep, ponds are disappearing, etc, etc. It’s fucking absurd. Maybe it’s mother nature’s way of saying, “hey retard humans. You are destroying the planet you live on. So now I’m going to destroy you”. Honestly can’t fault her for that one. But today I have an extra special story about sinkholes, because you actually get to see a video of a sinkhole’s power, instead of just pictures of the aftermath. Take a look.

 

This video was taken today in Louisiana in a heavily wooded area of the bayou. Those trees took decades to grow, and in a mere 20 seconds they vanish from the face of the earth forever. I don’t know about you guys but I’m all set with sinkholes. I don’t want to have anything to do with them. I don’t have any scientific evidence to support this claim but I’m pretty sure sinkholes are just a gate directly to hell. Again, I’m all set with hell.

Leave a Reply

