New World Record Set For Highest LEGO Tower Ever

Posted: August 21, 2013 by woody in Actual News, Fun
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

 

Two things about LEGO’s. 1) I was obsessed with them when I was a kid. Absolutely obsessed. On my first ever Halloween, I was dressed as a LEGO. A blue LEGO to be exact. The possibilities are endless. Really helps kids develop creativity and problem solving skills that will help them in later in life. I highly recommend any new parents out there go out and get some LEGO’s for their children to play with. 2) Nothing in the entire world hurts more than stepping on a LEGO with bare feet. Literally nothing. I would rather have my arms and legs ripped off by a great white shark than step on a LEGO in bare feet. I would rather get in the ring with Kimbo Slice for 5 minutes than step on a LEGO with bare feet. Hell, I’d even rather stub my toe than step on a LEGO with bare feet. And that’s saying a lot. But anyways, aside from all that, this was pretty cool I thought. And it brings me back to something that I’ve talked about before. Exactly how easy is it to get into the Guinness Book of World Records. Because That is one of my lifetime goals. Like 112 feet? Yea that’s pretty high. 11 stories, give or take. But basically all this record came down to was getting enough LEGO’s to build something that high. I’m about to start flipping through the Guinness Book of World Records to find something that’s just so stupid that I could pull it off. I’ll get back to you guys about that. But I promise you this. You will see the name Woody McAndrew in the Guinness Book of World Records before my time on this planet is done. The only thing that remains to be seen is for what.

Leave a Reply

