I don’t think I have ever been more scared for a comedy movie to come out in my life. Anchorman is, in my humble opinion, the funniest movie of all time. If not the absolute funniest, then its without a doubt tin the top 3, probably alongside Superbad and Zoolander. So naturally, seeing as basically every sequel EVER sucks absolute balls, I’m a little perturbed about how this might end up. On one hand, it has Will Ferrell, the funniest man in the world, alongside some of the other greats in the game, a great storyline to work off of, a bunch of A-list cameos, and of course a dog named Baxter. On the other hand, its a sequel. I’m going to give Will Ferrell the benefit of the doubt on this one, even though we all know what can happen when a guy starts making movies just to make them (see: Adam Sandler). I just really hope it delivers on the hype. Unfortunately, I have to wait an agonizing 6 months to get the chance to find out, seeing as it doesn’t come out until the 25th, so in the mean time I guess I’m just going to go watch “This Is The End”.

Comments
  1. mzvonny says:

    Reblogged this on VONNY.

Leave a Reply

