J. Cole – Home For The Holidays

Posted: June 5, 2013 by woody in Artist of the Week, Music
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

 

Here’s another jam off of Friday Night Lights. Not only is another chorus that I can’t help but relate to, but in the third verse, he rifles off a few lines that really sums up a lot about how I feel. “Hey if you listenin, we got in school, but who gonna pay our tuition man? these niggas crazy. 1 year cost bout same as Mercedes. 4 years cost wife, crib, and a baby. Hey maybe, this ain’t for me. Only if I could be Lebron and go straight to league. The worst part of growin up, man shit just ain’t for free. But maybe I could be somebody people pay to see. Hey maybe I should move up out here to the place to be”.

Leave a Reply

