J. Cole – Throw It Up

Posted: June 4, 2013 by woody in Artist of the Week, Music
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One more Cole track before I’m outta here. This was one of the first songs I ever heard from him, all the way back in 2009 when my boy Geoff Mock told me about this “youngin who can spit”. Since then, he has steadily become, as I mentioned before, one of my favorite MCs in the game today. Cole shows off the type of word play he is capable of in this song off of The Come Up, the first mixtape he released back in 2007. His second verse is incredible. “As you niggas smokin more kush, south niggas run you niggas, ask George Bush. Ask Bill Clinton, a nigga Will Smith’in. My jeans a little less baggy, money still fit in. The streets a little less rowdy, but they still kickin. Them Randy Johnson OGs niggas still pitchin. And yea I know she got a man, but I’m still hittin. So when he be up in that shit, he like “this feels different”. No shit, throw dick like the veteran I am. I got that vitamin D, its like medicine to them. I got her climaxin like its never finna end. That’s why she fuckin me a lot better than her man. She tryin new tricks, she so wet a nigga swam like a salmon in this bitch, my dick drownin in that shit. They love a fly nigga on that frisbee shit. And plus a nigga get G’s like them Disney flicks”.

Leave a Reply

