New Artist of the Week – Termanology

Posted: April 29, 2013 by woody in Artist of the Week, Music
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

For any of the real fans out there, you’ll remember that I already had Term as Artist of the Week once before, but I looking past artists earlier today and realized I somehow managed to only get 2 songs up during that week. Must have been busy or something but the fact of the matter is that this dude is way too nice to only give y’all 2 songs. So here we are. Termanology hails from Lawrence, Massachusetts and has worked with basically everyone in the game at this point. One of those guys that has the utmost respect from other MC’s in the game, but your average hip hop fan has never heard of. For those average fans out there, your in for a treat. This guy murders every track he hops on. First up is one of my personal favorites off of his album 2012, which was entirely produced by Statik Selektah, who you guys should know I love if you’ve ever been on this site before. Anyways, this track “Up Every Night” just gets me in the mood for summer. And seeing how this song basically talks about how I live my life, I thought it would be rather appropriate. Enjoy.

 

Leave a Reply

