New Artist Of The Week – Jean Grae

Posted: March 27, 2013 by woody in Artist of the Week, Music
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Shout out to my girl Jean Greasy. Been in love with this chick ever since the first verse I ever heard her spit. She’s better than most dude rappers I hear these days, let alone all the trash female MCs out (yea I’m talking about you Nicki Minaj). This chick is as real as it gets. I’m a little late to getting back to blogging this week, so I’ll be putting up a couple tracks a day to make up for it because you need to know this woman and her music. For starter’s, “Keep Living” which is over Scarface’s “My Block” beat, possibly one of the best songs of all time. Normally I would not suggest trying to rhyme over such a classic, but she does her thing on it, so I can’t say anything.

Leave a Reply

