Well. My bracket is fucked. Still have my championship matchup, 3 out of my 4 final 4 teams, 6 out of 8 elite 8’s, so I mean that’s not that bad. Normally that wouldn’t be anything special but this year is a whole nother story. So I guess I can be thankful for that. But Ole Miss and UNC losing absolutely fucked me. At this point all I can hope for is that FGCU wins it all. I should get some bonus points for picking that upset over Georgetown, even if I only picked it based on the fact that FGCU’s coach has a smokeshow wife. Honestly though I fucking love everything about this team. They play basketball as 1, instead of 5 individuals. Dunks for days. White boys doing the damn thing. A guy with dreads. What the hell’s not to love? This is what March Madness is about. Getting to watch teams who didn’t play on national TV once all year just dismantle perennial powerhouses and make a run. I wish them the best, and if your team is already out of the tournament and your not rooting for this team to win it all then I hope you stub your toe at some point today.

Leave a comment