Apparently some Massachusetts senator is saying that minimum wage should be $22 an hour, which I have to admit sounds fucking preposterous. Don’t get me wrong, I would have absolutely no problem making that. Are you kidding? I could actually afford real life things outside of bars and weed and food. It would be sick. So how the fuck did she come up with this? According to the article, “”If we started in 1960 and we said that as productivity goes up, that is as workers are producing more, then the minimum wage is going to go up the same. And if that were the case then the minimum wage today would be about $22 an hour”. Well, I’m sold. With how incredibly expensive it is to live comfortably these days, people should be getting paid more. But what I don’t get is where that extra 14 or so dollars, depending on where you live, has gone. The workers sure aren’t reaping the benefits of increased productivity thanks to their own work. All I know is everyone, and I mean everyone, should be signing off on this. Fuck all those rich assholes out there. I think you can go throughout life with just 1 mansion and 1 yacht and 1 Benz instead of 4 or 5.

money

Leave a Reply

