Deja Vu

Posted: February 18, 2013 by woody in Fun
Tags: , , , , , , ,

You ever wake up some mornings and just think to yourself, “huh, I’m still alive?”. Well I had one of those mornings today. Apologies again for missing another weekend, the asshole came to visit me with a bunch of other outrageous individuals and we proceeded to drink, sleep (sort of), drink, eat, drink, watch sports, drink, play monopoly, drink, watch Richie Rich, drink, eat, drink, bowl, drink, and finally sleep (sort of). That is literally the exact schedule we followed, nothing else. Just reliving the good old college days. Then Sunday I had to drink all day in order to avoid feeling like a complete piece of shit, so I did. Needless to say when I woke up today, at 2:00, I had a tough time putting sentences together in my head and I honestly wondered how in God’s name I have managed to stay alive when I continue to treat my body like an amusement park. My only explanation is that God has put me on this planet for a very specific, important reason. So here’s to you God, good looks. And here’s to being alive, I like being alive.

amalive

Leave a Reply

