Hedo Turkoglu Suspended 20 Games for Steroids…

Posted: February 13, 2013 by snipe in Sports
Tags: , , , ,

Sports Illustrated – The NBA announced Wednesday that Magic forward Hedo Turkoglu has been suspended 20 games without pay for violating the NBA’s anti-drug program. Turkoglu tested positive for methenolone, an anabolic steroid.“While I was back home in Turkey this past summer, I was given a medication by my trainer to help recover more quickly from a shoulder injury,” Turkoglu said. “I didn’t know that this was a banned substance and didn’t check before taking it. I take full responsibility for anything that goes into my body. This was a complete error in judgment on my part and I apologize to the Orlando Magic organization, the league, my teammates, and the Magic fans. I know I have let down a lot of people and I am truly sorry for my mistake.”

 

Hedo Turkoglu is still alive/in the NBA? I thought he was an actor as that dude in Bridesmaids?

TurkogluDopp  Turkoglu

Comments
  1. […] Hedo Turkoglu Suspended 20 Games for Steroids… […]

Leave a Reply

