Super Bowl Recap

Posted: February 4, 2013 by woody in NFL, Sports
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

So before I go into the actual game and how impeccable my predictions on the actual game were, I’d like to give a little recap of the “prop bets” that I wrote about earlier this week. If you took my advice, congratulations because it was obviously great advice and you probably won some money. The picks that I got right: The name “Harbaugh” was said 30 times, easily covering the over/under of 21.5. The brotherly embrace at the end of the game was just over 4 seconds, also easily clearing the covering the over/under of 7.5. Alicia Keys clocked in with a time of 2:21 for the national anthem, covering the 2:15 over/under, and obviously no one booed her and obviously she didn’t mess up any of the words. Those were gimmes, like I said before you an idiot to think shes going to screw up and/or get booed.

The couple I did mess up were how many times they would show the Harbaugh parents, with the over/under at 2.5, and somehow it was only 1 time, yet somehow smoke show girlfriends get more fucking TV time than the actual game. Classic America. And Jay-Z, in fact, did not make on to the stage, which I was surprised by. Although Destiny’s Child did and it was fucking awesome.

The last one I messed up was technically a push, so it’s not like you would have lost any money, because that sneaky fuck John Harbaugh managed to avoid getting Gatorade dumped on him. However, there is no doubt in my mind that if he had gotten the Gatorade shower it would definitely have been red. I’ll take the liberty of chalking it up as a win anyways.

Onto the actual game. First I’d like to say that that was one of the best Super Bowls I’ve seen in a long time, not just the game itself, but the halftime show as well. I was thoroughly entertained the whole time, partially due to the immense amounts of alcohol in my body, but also because it was just some good old fashioned American entertainment. Again, if you took my advice, you probably are walking away with some money. Obviously the Ravens covered the 3.5 spread, and obviously the final score was over the 47.5 over/under. But the correct predictions didn’t stop there. I just missed the final score, as it was 34-31 when I said 31-28. Ed Reed had his interception. Tucker had the game winning field goal, although he didn’t know it at the time. And Ray Lewis went out on top thanks to a goal line stand with the game on the line at the end of the 4th quarter. Ray Rice was a little quieter than I expected but that’s just because Flacco absolutely dominated, just as he did all playoff long. For all the naysayers out there who hate on Flacco, I have nothing to say to you except fuck off loser. God Bless Football. God Bless America.

bringright

Leave a Reply

