kobe says he’s NEVER lost a game of one-on-one? chris childs thinks otherwise

Posted: January 18, 2013 by snipe in Sports
Tags: , , , ,

KobeNigga

Yahoo: In the question and answer session, Bryant went out of his way to tell Palmer that, nearly 17 full years into his professional career, that he’s never come out on the losing end of a one-on-one game. Accept that with however many grains of salt you typically prefer with Bryant, but that’s his quote. From the interview:

 

I love going one-on-one with someone. That’s what I do. I’ve never lost. It’s a whole different game, just to have them right in front of you and be able to do whatever you want.

 

Check out some other highlights after the jump.

 

As noted in the preceding paragraph, the biggest basketball-only revelation in this interview is that Kobe gives some details of his one-on-one prowess, as well as past victories (via TBJ):

 

Who would you most like to play one-on-one, either active or retired?

Jordan. No question.

What would happen?

I’m not sure, but he would win some and I would win some in a seven-game series. It would probably come down to the last few shots.

You versus LeBron? Who wins?

Me. No question. As far as one-on-one, I’m the best to ever do it.

 

Let me start off by saying that I fucking love Kobe. I think he is the greatest competitor I have ever seen do anything. Other than the little bit of Jordan’s career I’ve watched on DVD and what I can remember, Kobe is the fiercest most ruthless competitor I have ever seen. The guy is an absolute killer and if Jordan didn’t ruin it for him then he’d be the best ever hands down no questions asked. But considering Kobe’s ENTIRE life is calculated to be exactly like Jordan’s, the argument is null and void.

Now, that commercial is fucking sick. All Nike promos are. But I have a huge problem with what Kobe is saying here. NO ONE has ever beat you in one-on-one?! NO ONE!? Hey bro, remember that time when Chris Childs gave your facial region the three piece mcnugget. As far as I’m concerned there is no greater game of one-on-one then scrapping hands like men do. And Kobe, sir, you got your ass beat by a backup point guard and the CRAZIEST part about it? Oh, what’d ya know, it was on television.

KobeChilds

 

 

I guess that’s two L’s Mr. Mamba.

Scoreboard: Chris Childs: 1 – Kobe’s chin: 0

Snipe’s intelligence: 1 – Kobe’s morale: 0

 

 

Leave a Reply

