holy shit.

Posted: January 14, 2013 by snipe in Fun

So as I’m sitting there Friday night minding my business casually blacking out on white wine, I get a text from my buddy about going to the Patriots game on Sunday. Not much to think about there. I’m obviously gonna go. So Saturday at about 5:00 Eastern Standard Time I leave my house and head to his house. I picked up 30 Diet Budweisers and we settle in to watch the games. Come 2:00 A.M. the two of us had finished the 30 and his mom literally looked like she was going to throw up at the sight of how much a dickhead I was. I was literally shamed. The words “why did you just drink 15 beers and fall asleep on my couch” were written all over her face. So we wake up at 10:00 and leave to grab cash and what not before we meet up with everyone to tailgate. Ferociously hungover, I needed a beer more than I needed air. 12:03 first beer is cracked at the stadium. Just a bunch of bros standing, drinking, eating. Truly doesn’t get more American than that. On a steady pace, I realized things were headed in the wrong direction when I looked at my phone and it said 2:29. Double digit beers consumed, I was like PAH! This isn’t going to end well. So we make our way into the stadium and the place is going absolute banana sandwich. Great environment. New England dominated the game from start to finish and I literally pissed my pants a little bit waiting on line for the bathroom. Totally worth it. Needless to say I woke up this morning and I honestly had no fucking idea what was going on. God bless this country.

Leave a Reply

