random thought.

Posted: January 12, 2013 by snipe in Music

In terms of how drunk I am the answer is somewhat but that’s neither there nor here, literally. I have a bone to pick with you, the general public. Do people actually enjoy what is played on Maroon5 I mean the radio. Seriously, people. Do we live on the same planet? Of the accidental 4 minutes a week I listen to the Maroon5 I mean radio I always think to myself; how/when did this happen? When did the world stop wanting to hear thought-provoking, knowledgeable art and start wanting to hear all of the “best” artists conform into a singular, made-up genre that is only enjoyable when heavily influenced by fun sauce. Dead serious, does anyone get home from school as a 2013 11th grader, throw on their headphones and vibe out to some Flo-Rida? God, I feel bad for all the high schoolers right now. My adolescence was dominated by Nas and HOV and Wu-Tang and EMINEM and people with actual human brains and thoughts and ideas and points of view. I had to get it off my chest. The world isn’t coming to an end because of glaciers melting or animals going extinct or aliens abducting our buttholes. No. The world is coming to an end because there are people out there that idolize this guy and 14 year old broads are poppin’ molly and playing hide and go seek with their morals.

That being said, I’m the first one to admit that I love music that I hate.

Commute to work=

Sufficiently intoxicated=

Leave a Reply

