Largest Structure In The Universe Discovered

Posted: January 11, 2013 by woody in Fun

Before I start talking about this mind boggling article that I just read, I just wanna make known my obsession with the universe. Thinking about that shit is quite honestly impossible. Like how in gods name do they even know what they are talking about? Your telling me we have the technology to look that far into space and come up with all these wild fucking theories about how the universe started and whatever else have you, and we don’t have fucking flying cars and robot maids yet. Where did we go wrong? I think it was everyone wanted soulja boy to teach them how to dougie.

Now that I got that out of the way, onto the topic at hand that’s about rape your cerebral cortex. Today, astronomers have discovered the largest known structure in the universe, a clump of active galactic cores that stretches 4 billion light-years from end to end. Don’t worry, I have absolutely no idea how big that really is just like you. 4 billion light-years, literally the amount of space it would take light to travel in a year, 4 billion times over. Like what?!!?!?!?!?! What does that even mean? Wait, where the hell am I?…..The fuck am I doing right now? Sorry, I just blacked in.

Anyways, lead author on the discovery was quoted saying, “While it is difficult to fathom the scale of this LQG (large quasar group(again, what the fuck?)), we can say quite definitely it is the largest structure ever seen in the entire universe”.

Gee, you think. To somewhat attempt to put this into perspective, the Milky Way Galaxy is about 100,000 light-years wide. This new fucking thing would just laugh at the Milky Way, beat him up, and take his lunch money. It probably shits out bigger things than the Milky Way.

To quote the article:

“The newly discovered LQC is so enormous, in fact, that theory predicts it shouldn’t exist, researchers said. The quasar group appears to violate a widely accepted assumption known as the cosmological principle, which holds that the universe is essentially homogeneous when viewed at a sufficiently large scale. Calculations suggest that structures larger than about 1.2 billion light-years should not exist.”

Kablammo. Everything we thought we knew about the universe just completely blows up in our faces. This is the shit I’m talking about, half the time I feel like scientists are just pulling shit out of their asses and feeding it to us just to make it seem like all that money is going towards something. This also just further proves my theory on aliens. If the universe is that fucking big why would you ever think that we are so fucking special to be the only life around. Idiots. I was going to post the picture of what it “supposedly” looks like, but that will help exactly nobody understand what were dealing with. I’m more confused looking at it than before I saw the picture…I give up.

 

Leave a Reply

