Hunter S. Thompson Was A Sick Fuck…And I Love It

Posted: January 11, 2013 by woody in Fun

My friend showed me this picture from some newspaper article in which E. Jean Carroll, author of Thompson’s biography, followed Thompson around long enough to come up with a daily schedule. What a fucking mess this guy was. I guess all the best authors and artists are, at least that’s what I keep using as my excuse for getting fucked up on a daily basis, but there is some truth to it. And Thompson took the saying “go big or go home” and lived it to the maximum. Here is a look at a day in the life of Hunter S. Thompson:

hunter s thompson

I mean, dude goes to bed at 8:20 AM and gets up at 3:00 PM. Sounds like someone I know…The amount of coke and alcohol he consumes before his first meal of the day is unbelievable. An hour before his daily meal at Woody Creek Tavern, which might I add was a hell of a lot of food, he smokes some weed to “take the edge off”. Love the subtle dropping of acid at 10:00 PM. And by the time midnight strolls around, after seemingly endless amounts of coke, weed, and alcohol “Hunter ready to write”. This guys life was an absolute mind fuck. My goal in life is to one day follow this day plan to the tee and see what it really was like to be him. After which, one of two things will probably happen. 1) I’ll be dead. 2) I will have written the most compelling book of all time and inevitably make millions. I’d like to think it will be option 2, but who the fuck knows.

Leave a Reply

