Ladies And Gentleman, We Have A Jay Electronica Sighting

Posted: December 13, 2012 by woody in Music

If you know me at all then you know how I strongly I feel about Jay Electronica’s music. I kid you not I completely put my faith in this man more than any “God”. His life views are extraterrestrial. He is the most mystical man I have ever come across, and I have felt this was since the first day I happened to stumble upon his music in the summer of 2010. Well it’s been over a year since we have heard from him, when he dropped the “Call Of Duty” last October, other than the whispers via his twitter account that his album is done. But we now have the first piece of music from him in over a year, and as expected, it delivers. Not exactly sure who D-Prosper is, but I’m sure if Jay thinks he’s good enough to do a track with, then he’s pretty damn talented. This will not be on “Act II”, which is the most highly anticipated hip hop album of all time, according to me at least, but nonetheless, I can’t ever be mad about some new Jay Electronica music. As for “Act II”, I still have a funny feeling that it will drop out of nowhere on December 21, 2012, and those who listen to it fully through in time will be saved from the apocalypse, and those who don’t will die the horrible death they probably deserve. However, that remains to be seen. In the mean time, enjoy some real hip hop.

Leave a Reply

