Is This Umpire Kidding Me?

Posted: May 18, 2012 by woody in Fun, Sports

On today’s Not Top Ten, there was a great example of how absurd umps can be when calling strikes. But I kid you not, this video is hands down the most ridiculous thing I have ever seen on a baseball field. I’m not sure if this dude is drunk, tripping balls, or this whole thing was staged, but if this is real life than I just don’t know what this world is coming to. If I had to bat while this dude was calling balls and strikes then I would absolutely lose it. I’d swing at the first pitch and try to get out of the box as soon as possible. And as if striking out isn’t embarrassing enough, I turn to see this fucking nut job pirouetting all over the place, doing dance moves that would make Michael Jackson blush. Unreal. Only in America.

 

Leave a Reply

