New Artist of the Week – Crooked I

Posted: February 1, 2012 by woody in Artist of the Week

I’ll be the first one to admit that I didn’t initially give this dude the credit he deserves when I first heard about him. In my defense, it was probably because he was the only member of Slaughterhouse who I hadn’t previously heard of, and the other three MC’s in Eminem’s supergroup (Joe Budden, Joell Ortiz, n Nickel 9) would all probably be in my top 25. So naturally, I sort of overlooked Crooked I from the get go. But I have come to realize that he should not be overlooked, because he is just as talented lyrically as all three of those guys. Hence me making up for it by featuring him as the Artist of the Week. Here’s the first song, a tribute to an MC who cared most about changing the world and making it a better place, while still maintaining to be a straight G and a fucking party animal, the one and only Tupac Shakur.

 

Leave a Reply

